90days

By 90days

Day 4 unfolds

Hurray it is day 4 and, according to the hundreds of pieces of literature I have read on the subject, nicotine is no longer a part of my body. The past three days of drinking gallons of water, of vigorous (ish) exercise and the resultant sweat has seen off the fifteen years of poison I have been inhaling into my body. So, why the hell do I feel as though a tree has landed on my chest ? The pressure, deep in my core, is awful, like a constant state of fight or flight adrenaline crushing me from the inside. Fortunately this awful feeling is eased by exercise and mints or I would be feeling pretty awful.
On a brighter note it is day 4 !!!!!! I have survived three full days without nicotine and I am not responsible for anybody's demise. Miracles do exist after all. The wonder of a smoke free life beckons ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.