Follow the Yellow Brick Road

"Are you sure that's the way Foxy?" asked Jonty as he looked very oddly at Foxy wandering off down the right hand branch of the path.
I'm thinking I should write a Childrens book about Jonty and Foxy but who has the time for such frivolities.

Foxy was taking the right path. It doesn't matter where we are Foxy always knows the way home and tries to take that way regardless of the way I want to go.

I did miss an opportunity today. Too busy talking to my friend and his wife with their enormous Swiss Mountain dogs. Foxy was incredibly well behaved and walked up to them very close sniffing. Low growling was heard in a Chihuahua accent but it came to nothing, just a little warning to the big boys. I was very proud of him, he's come a long way from that snarling, biting, dog chasing thing we had at the beginning. Wish I'd taken a photo of him with them but too wrapped up in conversation.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.