samsticks

By samsticks

Morning Birds

I spotted these guys out of the kitched window first thing this morning and decided to grab an early blip. Glad I did now because the rest of the day was't very forthcoming!

Looks like I may have managed to get full time work until Christmas, which is a real boon... it's not decided yet, but hopefully the powers that be will approve it.

I got a message from Johnny late afternoon asking if I could look after Freddy tonight seeing as he had footy practice and Stacey was on a late shift. Seeing as they now live opposite, how could I refuse? Freddy and Miles played pretty amazingly together, and the main problem arose from Miles being a bit to vigorous in showing his affection... worse things have happened!

Apparently Johnny got selected for the next game, so it was all worthwhile and the two of us enjoyed a rather expensive bottle of wine when he got back (the boys were soundo by that point!).

Friday's upon us folks... which means it's weekend time! We're off to Commonground for the weekend for the first time in ages, so I can actually predict some backblips for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.