language lesson

A quiet day, so far.

Work in the morning. A riotous lunch (not in a nice way) with honorary step daughter no 1 doing her "highly strung" routine. Well, she gets away with it so why not?

Said highly strung 18 year old is on the easyJet flight to Edinburgh tonight. No truth in the rumour I'm sponsoring her trip. It's a school trip for a week. The Highlands. The West Coast.

I've given her one of my few Gaelic words in case of need. No, not that slàinte (good health) or céad míle fáilte (hundred thousand welcomes) nonsense.

Just amadan. Gaelic for "cretin". I use it a lot. Sometimes under my breath. Sometimes not so.   

Blip wise, it's the vine again. Quite a bit of damage to it from the hailstones the other week, but still promising.

Here's how it was a month or so ago. (The firewood situation is still unresolved.)

June

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.