tepeka

By tepeka

Comfort food

Well, we're home. In body, if not quite in spirit.

Turns out a 30-hour journey takes it out of you. Who knew?

Anyway, being the martyr that I am, I headed in to the office to spend the afternoon pretending to work, but mostly just trying to stay awake. Lunch was as pictured - the most delicious, fantastic, exquisite bacon and egg sandwich in a cardboard box ever. The food in Vietnam was brilliant, but frankly I can go for a while without needing to see any more noodles. 

And so, back to reality. I've a feeling it may take a day or two for me to work up the enthusiasm for taking decent blips, I'm afraid. As with the overload of noodles, I'm a bit blipped out... 

In the meantime, I've back-blipped the final few photos from a wifi-free stretch of Vietnam for you to look at, if you feel so inclined. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.