Leiflife

By Leiflife

Grateful Turtle

This morning I got an early start, determined to take a good brisk walk before Music's slow meander. But even before I got outside, I spotted a turtle trying to clamber out of the pond. She would definitely need rescuing. But she was in no hurry to be lifted out on a shovel. So maybe I could get an underwater shot for abstract Thursday. I shot a few pictures, and by that time she was more than ready to be lifted out and placed on solid ground. She was still for a moment, looking at her rescuer with grateful turtle eyes. I shot one more picture, and had that feeling. You know that feeling...when you click the camera and you know that's the one.

Sure enough... Abstract Thursday or not, my grateful turtle shot won out. Isn't she sweet?

Alright...yes, I do have a couple of abstracts to post as extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.