The foot.

Oh boy yesterday was a complete wash out. I awoke to a really big problem with the ankle I had tweaked slightly on Sunday. Monday it was sore and I was hobbling a bit, Tuesday it seemed much better and yesterday it rendered my completely immobile. I had to use crutches to get to the bathroom and it was very very painful. I think I must have slept in an awkward position. By supper time I had managed to get down stairs but was still in a lot of pain.

This morning it was a bit better and I managed to get downstairs with the aid of crutches. The lady who manipulates me came to sort out my neck and back at lunch time and ended up basically putting most bits that come out back in! I do feel as if I have been ten rounds with a prize boxer but I am now crutchless even if it is still quite tender. We are moving in the right direction.

Farming - two on hauling compost. One out with dump trailer.

Mr Tbay had a huge amount to do in the garden. He has done about two thirds and has been working up quite a sweat . There is more to do he assures me!

Picture is of the said foot and it glam new support sock. Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.