Stonebridge Cousins

Sam and I managed to catch up with my Uncle Bill and cousins Nicola and Pip and kids today.  

Uncle Bill is married to my Mum (Freda's) sister Shirley & both have Alzheimers, as does recently diagnosed younger brother Robin.  When the Stonebridge family returned to UK from Australia (40 years ago?), Pip was 6, I was about 12, and the families thereafter spent loads of time together, including every Christmas Day.... until we all started to get married and have babies, making family meals just too big to manage...

I love this family and we now see them far too infrequently mostly because of all of our busy lives, and also because Nicola's children have ME., a much misunderstood disease but nonetheless devastating.

More pictures here for family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.