Bright Pink Geraniums

"Such geraniums!  It does not become us poor mortals to be vain — but, really, my geraniums!"

From 'Our Village: Sketches of Rural Character and Scenery'' by Mary Russell Mitford (1787 - 1855)


Just time to attend the Thursday spoken service at St Luke's this morning with Mum, a quick bit of shopping, an early lunch and a thorough drenching of the garden before I set off for Chesham.  I saved the hydrangeas for the umpteenth time this visit (they are usually wilted by the time I arrive - it's too much for Mum to water everything when I'm not there, so she mainly does the geraniums and some of the roses).  Consequently all the geraniums are doing splendidly.

Anne-Marie, the Rector at St Luke's in Tiptree, asked me this morning if I'd like to be confirmed so that I could take Communion at the services.  She must have read my thoughts, as I've been thinking about it for some time now.  I said that yes, I would like to.


PS:  Revived hydrangeas in the extra photo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.