The St. Lawrence II

This is a Sail Training Vessel called the St. Lawrence II that I saw pretty close up on the water today. I took a lot of photos of many different activities today, but this was the most significant one. 

We went to Kingston via motorboat this morning with Steve's cousin Chris. He has a nice boat that goes fairly fast over the St Lawrence river and we got there in no time! Steve went off to a store to look for a part for Buzzy's engine, I went to the Farmer's Market, while Chris had another errand to do. I had fun taking photos of the Farmer's Market and the streets of Kingston. When we headed back to Wolfe Island, we saw this Brigantine and Chris brought us closer in his boat so I could take some photos. Steve is very familiar with this ship but I have not seen it very often, or as close as I did today! If you would like to learn more, visit their website. It is very impressive! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.