Cailleach

By Cailleach

Life, death....and library fines!

The last words my mother ever said to me, were 'I love you'.  (Actually, those were her penultimate words. Her last words were 'Remember to take your library books back',  but I prefer to forget that bit......)

I've been thinking a lot about her recently, because it has occurred to me, that soon, I'll be the same age as she was when she died, and without wishing to sound morbid, it's made me wonder how long I may have left.  (I failed there, didn't I - that was definitely morbid!)

Anyway, because I'm in a bit of a slushy, sentimental mood at present, I'd just like to say what I quite often say to you.....go and tell someone you love them. You never know when it will be the last time.

(There. That was cheerful, eh!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.