Wild Rockjet

Lots of my herbs are flowering at the moment, particularly my Wild Rocket  Although the sun is shining the wind is blowing so I had to take a flower inside to capture it in macro.  I couldn't get the lighting right - then I couldn't make up my mind what colour to make the background - so not so good but I did my best. My extra is the whole plant.   Surprisingly it's from the family of broccoli and cabbages and not dandelions like I originally thought.  It has a great taste and I eat it raw in salads or sandwiches,and make soup from it too.  Eaten raw it protects the liver, enhances the immune system and can be a protection against cancer, Alzheimer. It contains a lot of vitamin C, A, K, calcium, magnesium, iron and copper - probably one of the healthiest herbs around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.