My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Northernmost Flower Friday

Cool! Today is FlowerFriday and we've just visited the most northerly botanical garden in the world. It was hard to pick a photo for my blip today since I fell in love with this garden. There are mostly ordinary plants found in high-latitude and high-altitude areas, many of the species native to Iceland. Numerous plants carefully grown here are back at my home considered weeds and unwelcome. But here people love every little plant that blossoms and take care of it with love as we could see in the gardens and at many other places in Iceland. I picked this blue poppy flower in the end because I love its colour. Happy Friday dear blippers and greetings from almost the Arctic Circle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.