A naked building

A cryptic clue to where we’ve travelled to for the weekend : Yankee under some wilted agricultural product that sees many worms for 10 days a year.
First thing this morning I visited the dentist to get my broken tooth fixed. As soon as I heard the words he was dictating to his nurse” blah blah cusp blah blah emergency blah blah” my stomach turned over and I broke into a sweat. Anyway, he has sorted it. He said it is a temporary fix that may last 10 years, or may not, because I’d broken off a quarter of the big tooth at the back (whatever that one’s called – I switched off listening to the dictation as his description was making me feel very anxious).
This building, which is a tapas bar, has been stripped of its outer layer as part of its renovation. You can see the wattle and daub – as well as the later addition of fibreglass insulation towards the top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.