THE TINY BLUE ONE

Of course it had to be a lazy day today. Lovely weather, not too hot, but hot enough to sit and rest a bit.
The Buddleia bush has now enough blooming flowers for the butterflies to visit. This tiny blue one, however, skipped those flowers and sat only upon the tiny white flowers of another small bush.
I love the blue ones, most of the time they are very nervous, but sometimes I am lucky to find one, who sits still and does not fly away if I even come a bit nearer.
My sister handed me yesterday the old pc that she had got from her daughter, who find this one much too slow. My sister does abhor Windows and loves only her apple computer. So the very day that Mischa and I had wanted to go to the shore and buy me a new one, I talked to my sister on the phone and she offered me the one that was superfluous.


My haiku:

From east the sun came
And in west she went under
In between she came

And the proverb±

To fret like gummed taffeta velvet.

The material being stiffed with gum, quickly rubbed and fretted itself out.

1597-98  Shakespeare  Henry IV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.