Day 916 - Sleepy Heads

I'm used to getting up at 5.15am, three times a week to take Dale to training but I usually come home, relax, potter about and then get ready for work and leave at 7am.

This morning we were up at 5am and out the door before 6am for a drive to Edinburgh for the Scottish Swimming Summer Meet at the Royal Commonwealth Pool in Edinburgh...  The warm up was at 7.30am!!!  Far too early!!!

Not a good day for a PB or a medal and it may well be Dale's last gala.  She's not getting any faster and her life is changing so it may be the end of her swimming career.  She has one more training session tomorrow morning before a two week break so she can decide then.

She's worried she becomes very unfit and puts weight on...  A gym membership may be in order!

We both fell asleep after lunch and I haven't had the energy to do anything since!  Early night for me - how boring!!!

So, another fly shot in the garden while dinner was cooking and I really must learn to put the camera settings back to normal when I'm done - I couldn't work out why it kept coming out overexposed so had to play about with it...  Realised it was still up at 800 ISO!!!!  I blame it on the early start!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.