Spanner

Well, they do say you are what you eat...

It is made of chocolate of course, but very much looks like a real spanner. It even has a metallic sheen to it.   

Oh what a rainy day it has been.  I don't mind, I've had a cracking Friday.  Admittedly I spent most of the afternoon trying to recreate a recipe that I took a fancy to from Celebrity Master Chef last night.     If anyone saw the programme, it was John Torode's  ricotta tortellini challenge.    
It was certainly a challenge for me.
I spent a small fortune on the ingredients... brush over that.   I trudged up to the end of the garden to pick stinging nettles; yes, they were one of the ingredients.   I even made my own pasta, which I have never done before.   It took me hours - I'd be no good on Master chef with that timing-  however it looked like the real mccoy and we ate it all up so I am feeling rather proud and happy about that.  I'm not especially known for my culinary prowess.

Be happy, blip pals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.