Just a little prick

It was a very early start this morning as we were leaving base at the crack of sparrow fart to go to Old Trafford. It was a great room for donors to give blood as we were on the second floor in a VIP room with great views. I was in the pod to start with, setting bags and removing needles. I then moved into health screening.....

Now, I have shadowed my trainer as he has screened donors and I knew the questions to ask but the minute we swapped places every question zapped out of my head...what a complete numpty. I also had to do a finger prick and test Hb levels in copper sulphate....could I use the bloody pipette and collect the blood....nope! So, I have brought some bits home to practise. I just need to prick a few fingers.........

A friend of mine has recently started a new job, she needed a photo and was shocked at the huge cost for it on a website, so who did she call???? he he he. Well, I recreated the one she wanted and Robert is your father's brother!!

Okay.......who is first for the finger prick??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.