Missycat

By Missycat

Flower Friday 24

As predicted by the weather forecasters, it has rained without ceasing today to the point where I wondered if there would be actually be  moment to nip outside to take a shot for Flower Friday (hosted by Biker Bear).  There was briefly  and I did. Droplets featured quite heavily in all the shots that I took but the one that appealed most was the seedheads of one of our clematis.  It is still flowering as you can see from the pale mauve background in places.

I've been on a roll this week and have actually completed a challenge for every week day!  Hard for me as I usually don't blip on a daily basis but I've had lots of fun completing this personal challenge, however variable the results!

I hope everyone finds some sunshine this weekend.  Here's a quote I saw and liked today to finish:

'Sometimes people don't want to hear the truth because they don't want their illusions destroyed'
Friedrich Nietzsche

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.