the intros continue

a really good day today... we were there for around 9 hours... our little un was back on form and so were we... lots of playing games and having fun, (strumming the pepper pig guitar and a rendition of  'the wheels on the bus' seemed to help...) nap time went well, tea time had couple of rocky moments, but no big dramas, and I got a couple of unprompted kisses today which made me enormously happy... again some clingy moments with the foster carers, but they are fantastic and welcoming and totally supportive, they really want little un to bond with us and to be happy, so we're all on the same page...    overall a really good day... 

tomorrow is a rest day, as scheduled by the adoption social work team, but already I feel a little sad that I'm not going to be seeing little un... I'll make the most of the sleep,  (last opportunity and all that), but I'd rather be spending time with our gorgeous girl...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.