Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

A Rainy Day

Ipad drawing #11

Hurray!  It has  rained a lot today!!    We went in to Galiano to do some errands and decided to have a latte at the Marina while we were waiting for the gift shop to open to buy a wedding present for our next door neighbor who is getting married on the island tomorrow- I do hope it’s not raining then!

And of course to go with the coffee we had to share some apple crisp (a la mode!)  on the empty outdoor (but covered) deck.


Yesterday’s ‘Mystery” was pegged by BeachesDoogie!    It’s a jelly fish!  A Lion’s Mane - one we get here towards the end of summer.. reddish, stinging, and can get quite large.   This is the first one I’ve seen so far and it was smallish about 10-12” across, floating just under the surface of the water and I just loved how it looked with those colors and lines…  I want to put the real photo on flickr but flickr is telling me it wants to republish 400 modified photos first -I can't figure out how to tell it NOT to do that.  and why are they there in the first place.  ????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.