Burgundy Calla Lilly

A few nights ago as Tom & I were out walking, I spotted a whole group of these calla lillies growing along the corner of someone's yard. I've seen pink ones & white ones but never burgundy, & I thought they were so beautiful--they look like velvet!!  So thinking ahead to FlowerFriday, we walked past again last night so I could make sure that they were still blooming & then went back tonight so I could take some pictures of them. I had a hard time getting some decent shots as the sun was not in a good place, so I moved all over trying to find an area were the light did the flower justice,(as Tom kept loudly whispering: "GET OFF THEIR LAWN")!  In the end, I was happy with this one.  
Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.