"Lady and the Tramp" Day

The first question my granddaughter asks me each morning now is "What Day is it?"  Most days I have been winging it and today I had to really wing it.  With rain in the forecast for all of the day, I knew that I had to be creative in keeping Moira entertained.  She proudly showed me her new t-shirt from the Disney movie "Lady and the Tramp" that she was wearing and right away I knew I had my "Day" in the bag.  First on the agenda was to color some pictures from the movie, next we visited the library to check out the story of Lady and the Tramp.  A quick printout of dog ears and our costumes for the day were complete.  We were so busy making puppy chow, watching the movie, and playing our dog parts that Moira barely noticed the thunder and lightning. Buttercup and Fiona were not so fond of the dogs in the movie and it took several well timed popcorn throws to keep them from barking.  If you have ever watched this movie, you might remember the famous scene of Lady and the Tramp sharing a romantic dinner of spaghetti and meatballs.  So it made perfect sense to serve up some yummy spaghetti and meatballs for dinner to finish up "Lady and the Tramp" Day !  I hope that whatever "Day" you have had it was a good one.  Blessings, Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.