Day of Jaakko

25th of July is the day when Jaakko throws a cold stone to the water and all the waters start to get colder. This year Jaakko didn't know what he was doing, since today was the second day this year that I've spent in bikini and definitely top 3 best summer days so far.

Last days of July have always had a special meaning to me.

Now days I have the blip birthday (yesterday 24th).

25th (today) is the day when the swimming rapidly ends - usually - due to this fellow named Jaakko. This year the swimming never begun. The sea is way too cold this year.

27th is my name day and also the day of The Sleepyhead Festival in Naanatali. That's when they throw a sleepyhead to Sea and wake him up that way. At 7 am. I think they elect the sleepyhead each year. But to me - as a child - this was a very mysterious and funny thing that happened each year when it was my name day. It always breaks the news threshold. And it's a mark of summer coming to an end.



31st is my real birthday.  Last day of July. The month I deeply love comes to an end on my birthday. Bittersweet.


About the cycling maniac. He drove 110km yesterday. 110km today. Then we ate and he left again. Since it's gonna rain all day tomorrow with high winds, he's gonna get the challenge done today. He's only missing under 30km, so he should be home shortly. I think he might enjoy few beers after that and I might open up my little bubbly which I didn't get around doing yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.