BVFL33

By BVFL33

Characters Galore At Manchester G Mex

A sunshine Saturday began with  a trip to buy a brand new bike and helmet ( last weeks bike is now actually my friends) On the way back I met a couple in fancy dress and took their photo at the huge cycle metal art work ( Deansgate ). They told me they were on their way to 1st day of a 2 day event. Characters from Comics, TV Series, Films and Games.Too good a blipping session to miss . Cycling there was terrific. Most of the time I sat on the floor near the two security men Two terrific characters and  ( do not ask me how it came into our conversation but the guy on the right plays UKE .) One of the cartoon visitors had a uke and Mr Security gave us a turn. He is really good ! I met some astonishing people, danced a little and had so much fun .The atmosphere was fantastic and one could only marvel at the creativity.
for any interested here is a link to the YTube video
https://youtu.be/5vURblNdz3c

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.