Simply Me

By Suze981

Never too young...

We shall meet in the place where there is no darkness.
George Orwell, Nineteen Eighty-Four

Today Olivia proved that you're never too young for a political dystopian thriller. That's my girl!

If I love a book, I like to re-read it every few years. The best books are the ones where you can ascribe our own meaning. You might have guessed this, but I don't like to be told what to think.

Over time we change, our perceptions change, our worlds change and so the book changes. Never trust a person who refuses to re-read a book - they only think they know it all!

Anyway this is one of my favourites. Hopefully one day it'll make Olivia's reading list too. She was certainly interested in my old dog-eared copy today - even if it was just to chew on!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.