Norm

By Norm

Balloon Love

A very jolly chap dressed as a clown was making balloon models for passing children in Salisbury city centre this morning. As there was no queue we stopped to say hello and he kindly made Ted a teddy balloon - in a heart 'because I know mum will end up carrying it!' We popped a donation into his hat and left with one very happy little boy brandishing his gift.

He is so delighted with it, but I fear there will be upset ahead. The last balloon we had in the house burst dramatically amidst some overly rough play, resulting in many tears. I've tried to explain that this too will likely burst, or at the very least deflate, but I know that's difficult to understand when you're just 3. I just hate seeing him sad. But it's inevitable here I feel. Joy and sadness, opposite sides of the same coin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.