The Noble Steed

Today was my chance to go for a bike ride and as it was the 2nd anniversary of our cycle group forming we had our now traditional (as in this is the 2nd time we've done it) 52 mile ride, one mile for each of the past year's weeks .... so today's blip is a little cycle related macro.
I was taken up with house moving 'activities' early on so I joined the others at the lunch stop and did 52km ...  quite fun as on the last hill I was able to keep up with Andy 'two cakes' which is not normally possible.
Route here if you are keen - excellent cream teas at Hatton Locks cafe, and as I burned 1467kcals on the bike I rather enjoyed mine ;-)
Tomorrow's little taskette, I am reliably informed is,  tidy the garage.
Oh joy!

In other news, I dropped my sunnies and stood on them at the lunch stop, which is probably why the sun had his hat on this afternoon, and when I was sorting out the flash, I found my camera no longer wants to talk to it via the off camera flash cable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.