Legless

No not me, this poor grasshopper!  He's missing one leg and so is the spider I've posted as an extra.  (money spider?)  Both were spotted on the descent down into Morzine from the top of the Plenney bubble.  We'd intended to walk along Belvedere but thick clouds were racing in towards us at the top so a rethink was required.  The clouds also prevented me from taking any scenic shots, but luckily some of my love of nature has rubbed off on Anthony and he enjoyed studying and photographing these two as much as I did.  He's less impressed with wild flowers but I'm working on him!
Walking with a teenager is different to walking with adults.  Firstly there was music to set the pace, then singing and then silly walks and laughter; certainly not a time for quiet reflection but it was fun. 
This afternoon he had a fantastic climbing sesson at St Jean d'Aulps.  The instructor gave a lot of footwork tips and I ended up learning almost as much listening and watching as Anthony did climbing! 
(5c 35m)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.