ShinY

By Shin

deep sea diving

ha, if only, we just saw another aquarium. Somehow a lot of people I've met (not here, but in Europe and the US) seem to think Korea has the same "exotic" warm seasons as Malaysia or Singapore. Not really, although Summers are really hot and humid, Winters can be very cold like -3degrees. Very much like New York climate actually. Yes I made the mistake when we were living there, that I thought -3 wasn't that cold, only to realise after a few days that of course Americans do Fahrenheit. Still before making the conversion I kept thinking it couldn't be all that cold. I was only used to Summer Fahrenheit readings like lower 80'ies or higher 90'ies, which is always a lot higher in numbers than Celsius. So somehow I still kept thinking -3 would not be that far from the Celsius reading, only to find out it's -19.5Celsius. Yes some places get a lot colder than that, but nowhere where I'd been before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.