But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Lion Couchant.

I am hoping to catch up on my blips, there having been very little visible activity for nearly three months. One of the problems is that my memory doesn’t work very well when it comes to what I ate for breakfast, let along what I did months ago. On this particular Monday, however, I know I went out cycling by myself into East Lothian on a lovely sunny day; that much can be deduced from the pictures I took and their embedded information.

This stylised lion, reminiscent of the garden ornaments purveyed by our local garden emporium, sits atop one of the gateposts of the Arniston Estate near the village of Temple.  Both the house and its grounds are open to the public, so perhaps we should pay them a visit sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.