Possibly the best

By Letters

Slug on Toast

When you live on your own there is no-one else to blame for things which go wrong in the house. Spills, mess and general untideness are definitely down to me. Until now. My son is home for a bit. We rub along mainly. The dishwasher gets emptied, the clothes get washed and meals get made.
Last night when I went to bed there was a loaf in the breadbin. This morning when I got up, it was gone.
Dismissing the thought that either he or I had eaten an entire loaf of bread overnight I checked the bin just in case he had chucked it out due to a wee bit of mould and there it was, intact and completely mouldless.
Toast and Marmalade ensued.
When Ben got up he informed me that he had binned the loaf because he had found a slug inside it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.