Sunrise from our beach

A great sky this morning. In celebration, perhaps. In the early hours of a New Zealand morning the New Zealand All Blacks  kept on keeping on against South Africa, and with less than ten minutes left scored the winning try. Unlike S' cousin I did not get up to watch it live. I even knew the result before watching, and so could fully enjoy it without tension.

I went down to the beach below the cliff and watched the sunrise. Later this morning I went back to the beach and tried for some more bird shots. Two of my better efforts are in the extras.

On Friday when I was at Western Springs I saw a dove and managed a blurred shot, but enough to identify it as a Barbary Dove (also known as Ring-neck Dove), my 53rd different bird species this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.