Black Winged Stilt

This morning Walking Wombat who is also here on holiday in Bundaberg picked me up at 5.30am and what a morning we had.
First down to Elliot Heads for the sunrise and we sure were not disappointed . What a perfect morning with glorious colour. Many great images under our belt we then headed for the Bundaberg Public Gardens to photograph the birds. They were there in abundance, Pelicans, Whistler Ducks, Swamp Hens, Herons, Stilts and much more.
We then had breakfast at the Gardens Cafe. All in all a fantastic morning out it was so good getting to know another blipper. Than you so much Barb I loved it.
Wish I could have put up a dozen blips but as it is with my iPad I can not even seem to be able to put up an extra. Will put some on face book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.