Bundy Blip Meet

This must have been one of the earliest blip meets on record.  Not often you start a blip meet at 5.30am in the morning but this morning I had the great pleasure of meeting Old Timer from NZ while we are both on visiting our respective families in Bundaberg.

We started our blip meet by driving out the Elliott Heads, I was determined to show case two of my favourite blip destinations while I'm in Bundy.  The sunset was sensational and my extra image shows Old Timer getting organised to take some sensational images as the sun was rising.

After the visit to the sea we headed off to the Botanical Gardens to see what was in offer in terms of Bird Life.  It was amazing and after going through 300 odd images, I settled on this beautiful Shag on a Rock, who so obligingly posed for us as we fired off our shots.

I had the most fantastic time, so thanks Old Timer for sharing a wonderful morning with me.  Can't wait to do it again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.