Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Two turtle doves and a partridge...

A bit of poetic licence as these two are actually spotted doves not turtle doves but they look similar to those who have been partaking of liquids the nature of which are consumed when the sun is over the yardarm if you know what I mean.  Wink wink!  Taken this morning before the garden onslaught.

I have been digging and raking huge amounts of weeds up, slashing plants back and generally pretending to be the Tasmanian devil of cartoon fame in the garden.  A slight improvement can been seen after that effort but there is more to be done!  

I took the Hs to the dog park and then me to Merewether baths for a blip and a large pod of dolphins were chasing fish around.  They go like the clappers when they are after fish, amazing to see.  Alas, they had me going from one end of the baths to the other to catch them as they went back and forth.  I bet they were laughing at me. I didn't really do them justice but have put a few up in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.