Dodgems

For some reason, I'm always drawn to funfairs, piers and circuses. Anyway, they provide a wealth of photographic material. 
This was taken at the Wickerman Festival, where D and I spent the weekend. It was sunny (most of the time) and although I am ambivalent about festivals, I have good memories of this one. Sometimes it's not about the bands, but about the peripheral details...cycling in the bicycle-powered cinema, dancing to house music outdoors at night, or just being outdoors for days on end. Fresh air, plenty of sleep (yes, I can sleep through anything), endless opportunities for people -watching, and music, too.
One word of advice, though - don't take a good book to a festival. I had just started reading 11.22.63 by Stephen King, and it's very difficult to put down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.