Curiouser & curiouser...

By turningbull

One of These Horses...

Isn't a horse.

(It's the forth one on the left.)

Left work an hour and half late this evening, doing stupid metastable zone width determinations, so was in a great mood when I the bus stopped and turned it's engine off because the bloody Olympic Torch was proceeding along my way home. I felt very privileged to get to walk from Morningside to Broughton, through hoards of high-spirited revellers because the Olympics are being held in London. Last time I checked, though, they weren't being held here, and Edinburgh isn't on the way to London.

Snapped these police horses hanging out by Greyfriars Bobby on the long walk home.

Finally got home at 7.30pm, just in time for delicious jerk chicken and the Holland v. Germany game. Can't choose between these two, so there'll be no bets placed on my account tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.