Day 918 - Heilan' Coo

If anyone remembers, my dad and brother-in-law fitted a new bath for me almost 2 years ago...  Well, I never did get the bathroom decorated...  So, this morning was spent starting to plaster up the bits that need plastering...  Gonna take a while!!!

This afternoon I nipped over to the Smith Art Gallery to view the Scottish Landscape Photographer of the Year, 2014 exhibition and I have to say I was a bit disappointed...  There were about 3 images that stood out for me but overall there was nothing very different and nothing very outstanding... It was a bit same old, same old...  I have seen much more striking images from some of our camera club members!  I also thought the presentation wasn't great so that may have had something to do with it too.

I stopped by the field at the bottom of the castle which is full of heilan' coos at the moment.  None of them were very obliging as they were all sitting down with their backs to me except this one - who was camera shy!  As I started snapping he turned away from me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.