AT THE PAPAGEIENHOF

After the heavy storms of yesterday it was a pretty discovery that everything was alright in the morning. The wind had gone elsewhere.
The weather pleasant again. It was only after lunch that we went for a walk. We drove to the Abtei von die Benediktiner in Herstelle and from there we walked on the big plain to the Papageienhof.
We heard the birds cry loudly from far.
The two of the picture were free outside and with the blue sky I thought they look cute. I think they are a pair, we have seen them together for several years now.
We love the hills here, where we live, but where the plains are in the vicinity we love to walk there and have the most wonderful vistas.

My haiku:

I, you, we, me and
So many more ways of being
Colourful or not

And the proverb:

The course of true love never did run smooth.

1595-96  Shakespeare, Midsummernightsdream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.