jojobunny

By jojobunny

....and don't talk to any strangers!

I was observing the osprey for a few minutes.  The mother was sitting on the perch, and her young one was sitting up in the nest. He's already quite big, almost as big as she is.  I noticed the male in a tree nearby.  I was hoping she would fly, so I gave a little whistle.  They both turned my way.  
It was so interesting, because the mother was "tweeting" something to her young.  Next thing, the chick scooted down into the nest, with just his little head peaking up.  The mother then flew round and round, checking me  out. So protective!  I was so impressed. At one point, both the male and female circled high above the nest. I think the male left to go fishing, and the female stood by on a branch near the nest.
I'm sure this young osprey will be fledgling soon!
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.