My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Cove Harbour

View of Cove Harbour from the cliffs, near Cockburnspath, Scottish Borders.

My sister and I decided to walk part of the Southern Upland Way today, starting at Cockburnspath and walking along the Way to Abbey St. Bathan's, and then on to where we're staying for the week. It included some stunning views from the cliff path, beautiful forest trails, walking along the now disused old A1, crossing the A1, being followed by cows, sheep, and pigs, and a fair bit of pain. All in all it took us seven hours - probably longer than it should have, but I think we had a fairly good pace.

It's amazing how there's some places that you'll only ever see by making the effort to walk there - and I'm glad I'm able to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.