Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Tulips from Amsterdam...

 ( …or “Too-lips” as my dad used to say – it was one of the few words that gave away his Norfolk origins) …for MonoMonday: Spring.
It’s strange trying to blip spring in the midst of an English Summer – i.e. rain and chilliness…
When I was a child Spring always meant being able to play out longer in the evening; it was Clarks white T-bar sandals, and lots of Easter eggs.
As I got older Spring was the precursor of the exam season; it was putting away the hockey boots and dusting off the tennis racket and spikes. 
As an adult Spring signalled the end of the ski-ing season, and the start of sailing. 
As a retiree, I find myself linking the changing seasons much more to the growth of buds and bulbs and blooms – they were always there before, but as a backdrop rather than the main event!
So my shot for today’s challenge is the bulbs of the Black parrots I blipped at the end of April.

Thanks once again to Irunlykagirl for hosting this seasonal mono month – the challenges should have been easier for those of us in the UK, as we do often get four seasons in one day …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.