Paintin' da Boat

It's been a lovely day of sunshine and warmth :)  It did cloud over in the late afternoon but sunny spells continued.  I did hear reports of rain in Sumburgh, Bigton and Scalloway but thankfully none in Cunningsburgh. 

Day off and the day started with the chores.  Washing out on the line first thing and dried in no time with the breeze and sun.  
After chores and walkies with Sammy, me and Sammy headed down to see my brother Jonny and family.  Jonny was actually at work but I spent time with Ruth and the bairns.  Then we nipped over to Levenwick to see granny.  Granny was on great form today and very chatty, maybe it was due to waiting for lunch to arrive :)
I spent the afternoon in the garden and Brian popped down for a barbeque too. 
Another fine walk this evening to the Cunningsburgh marina and plenty of people to chat with along the way :)
Off to work again tonight in the pub!

The marina was busy tonight, the caravan park was full and plenty of people arriving to head out on their boats.  Willie Johnson from Sandwick (originally Nort Roe) was also there, taking advantage of the fine day to paint his boat.  He was in the same class at school as my granddad Mitchell and he stopped me to yarn for a peerie start.  After a fag break, it was back to work on the boat.  Taken at Cunningsburgh Marina.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.