River Greta

We had a lovely 'rest day' today, in between big walks.  We walked into the town centre by a different route, along the river, and it was absolutely beautiful.  We're falling in love with Keswick more and more!

Had a little wander around the town, a little 'snack' (a pasty for Tim and a cone of chips for me), then a lovely coffee - and then went and played a couple of rounds of pitch and putt.  It was so much fun!  Apart from the fact that I kept losing - I started off well each time, but just ballsed it up by the end (the first time at least I could blame it on all the bunnies that suddenly appeared and started munching on the grass - cute! - I was distracted!)

We finally went out for Tim's birthday meal this evening (having postponed it thanks to my poorly teeth) - a really lovely dinner at Morrel's - and then on to the Theatre by the Lake to see Abigail's Party.  Brilliant!  Such a fun day and night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.