Monarch .....

Butterfly.

When R got home this morning from his errands he told me that the turtles were sunning themselves at Green Pond.

I have seen them there once before but didn't get a good picture. So I quickly got dressed and grabbed my camera.  Thankfully, it's only a five minute drive away.

Well, when we got there I could see that one was still up on the log, but the small (possibly a baby) one was no longer there.  We drove by it at first so that we could turn around and I would be able to shoot from the car window.  

Wouldn't you know ..... as soon as we started to drive by it again it slipped into the water!  Grrrrrr!

We pulled back into a small turn out and waited a few minutes, but the turtle did not appear again.  Perhaps another day .....

On the up side ...... I spotted this beautiful monarch butterfly whilst we were waiting.  This was taken from quite a distance away so it's not the best.  But will have to do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.