"Summer", cont'd...

Monday. Wet all day. Cold too.

Ach, well.

This morning I did something unexpected at work. It caught someone with his guard down. So, he opened up to me and that has helped to defuse a potential problem which was bubbling away. Until tomorrow, anyway.

I enjoy stuff like that. 

Someone I respect (and like) enormously said something very nice to me this afternoon. I would have paid for the pizzas anyway, of course. I’m not sure how anyone can go until 4.30pm without eating and then hoover up a pizza for “breakfast”, but that’s not where the respect comes from.

Facebook suggested I “friend” someone I’d mostly forgotten about and had buried the memory quite deep. She still looks good.

Ach well. 

Facebook also fired D’s wedding photos at me. If life’s twists and turns had gone in just slightly different directions, D would have ended up as my step son. Bride, mum and sister all looked fantastic.

Ach well. 

The Blip - waterlogged elderflowers. I have a good recipe for elderflower crêpes if anyone’s interested.  

Earworm next...

Sweet disposition
Never too soon
Oh, reckless abandon
Like no one's watching you


A moment of love
A dream, a laugh, a kiss, a cry
Our rights, our wrongs...



bride & groom

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.