FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Pink Roses

Pink roses are my favourite flowers. They remind me of English country gardens, beautiful sunny days, listening to classical music, reading poetry and romance. All of which need to feature more in my life.

I had a sense of humour failure today when the IT guy at work said my computer 'may or may not have bad cells which may or may not result in permanent hard drive failure in the short to mid term.' What??? Just fix it!! Argh.

I also felt a bit sad today about various things going on with people I care about and hope they have brighter days ahead. Another friend told me I worry about other people too much and need to put myself first. Hmmm maybe.

I walked around my village late evening as I listened to the bellringers practising their wedding chimes and it helped me to get some perspective. The fading light brought me home but I'd have loved to have walked for hours.

Big day at work tomorrow as I lead a business pitch via conference call to Asia. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.