The State I Am In

By Shuji

Anchor Close

I love the closes along the Royal Mile.

I walked along the Royal Mile to look for some whiskies as gifts for my uncles in the morning. I didn't buy one after all because I thought it's cheaper to buy at Edinburgh Airport. I think I'll buy Highland Park (Kirkwall), Tobermory, or Oban since I have visited those towns. 

Then I went inside Edinburgh Castle. It was the first time for me to go inside even though I lived in Edinburgh for one year. The scenery from the castle was nice as in the extra photo. It's not worth 16.50 pounds to see inside the castle in my opinion. 

A friend of mine invited me to his flat for dinner and I've come back right now. It was nice to see his kids and other friends invited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.