NormPietila

By NormPietila

Dancing in the Dark .. MM78

I get up in the evening
And I ain't got nothing to say
I come home in the morning
I go to bed feeling the same way
I ain't nothing but tired
Man I'm just tired and bored with myself
Hey there baby, I could use just a little help
You can't start a fire
You can't start a fire without a spark
This gun's for hire
Even if we're just dancing in the dark


Bruce Springsteen  "Dancing in the Dark"

Monomonday ... Spring

It was a glorious  2 weeks in France and Germany on a wine tour in the spring of '83 in a full size bus with 15 other students.  The bus driver had a built in cassette player and his favourite song was Dancing in the Dark.  It boomed throughout the bus and we danced until we couldn't move anymore as we drove through all the small towns of France.  
It's so nice when you hear a tune from the past that reminds you of fun times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.